Ministry Update: Creation 2017

One thing I’d like to start doing here on this site is updates about the ministry God is having me be involved in. I think it’s important for my family and friends to keep up with what God is doing in my life, and I think it could be encouraging to my subscribers that don’t know me but enjoy reading about what the Lord is doing all over the world.

The most recent thing that the Lord has allowed me to be a part of was Creation Fest 2017 in Shirleysburg, Pennsylvania. Creation is a 39 year old Christian music festival filled with camping, concerts, and the power of God absolutely everywhere. They bring in some of Christian music’s top artists, and draw in a crowd of teens and families from all over the world. The atmosphere is one of hope and the love of Jesus Christ flows freely throughout the whole property.

The church I am actively involved in, Ignition, was asked to be a heavy part of the prayer team this year and about half of our group ended up being able to serve in that area. I had the privilege and honor of being called by God to join this team, and I am humbled by the moments and the lives that He allowed me to be involved in.

I showed up an entire two days later than the rest of the prayer team, and I was immediately thrown into ministry full force. I had no time to even set up my sleeping bag or unpack my bag. I arrived, parked, signed my paperwork, and went straight to the first altar call of the week. It was overwhelming, but I am grateful that God did it the way that He did. There was no room for fear. I didn’t get a chance to push through hesitation, because there was no place for it. And the momentum never stopped the whole weekend. God gave me a supernatural rest and strength as countless people flooded the prayer tent looking for somebody to show them love and join them before the Lord with their requests. I saw people plagued with addiction. I saw people riddled with fear. I saw people who had been hurt by the people who were supposed to love them more than anything. I saw people who had made mistakes and were searching for the forgiveness that the world told them didn’t exist. I saw people who cried out to God day and night and wanted to know why they couldn’t hear Him answering them. I saw people bring requests for their friends and loved ones to know Christ as they did. I saw people who were called into a lifetime of ministry and wanted to know where God desired them to be. I saw people that wanted freedom from demonic oppression in their lives. I saw people who wanted healing for physical ailments, and I also saw people supernaturally healed right in front of my eyes. I saw the love of our Creator poured out freely and I saw it accepted in more hearts than I could have ever imagined. There was a night where almost 1200 people made a decision for Christ, and that was only one of the 4 nights I was there!

I grew into new levels of faith. I learned how to fight through exhaustion and rest in the Lord’s strength when I had none left. On Saturday, the Lord called me to war in prayer for a specific person the entire day. I spent hours upon hours in intense battle. As my strength began to dwindle, He provided even more than I thought possible. I asked for more of Him. I asked for a bigger capacity to love, and He gave it freely. I believed His promises even through the lies of the enemy that it would never happen, and with only 15 minutes left in the day I saw the breakthrough that I fought for happen right before my eyes.

I saw miracles last week. My declaration for weeks has been the song “Do It Again” by Elevation Worship. The bridge is my favorite part, which states, “I’ve seen You move the mountains, and I believe I’ll see You do it again. You made a way when there was no way. I believe I’ll see You do it again.” Folks, I saw Him do it again. I saw lives transformed permanently. I saw chains broken and warriors birthed.

Revival has long been coming, and it is happening now. The dry season is over. We are now in the season of God moving in powerful ways that compare to the church of Acts, and we aren’t even close to the fullness of what is to come. God is on the move. I desire to join Him at every step of the way, and I desire for all of you to be right there with me as we see our God of Miracles fulfill every promise He has made to us.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. God is awesome!

    Like

  2. Thank you, dear one, for sharing about your spectacular weekend. It sounds phenomenal, and I’m glad you were able to be a part of it. It’s so encouraging to hear how God is at work, especially in the lives of young people. Prayer should not be underestimated; rather, it’s powerful. You and all those who attended the festival were prayed for daily in our house.

    Have a good time with your mother.

    Lots of love,

    GGG

    Like

  3. Wow, what a testimony! Me knowing much of your experience in life and seeing your enormous growth makes me know that you were the right person in the right place at the right time! How you are loved!
    Gramps

    Like

Leave a Reply

